CREATE NVC Member, Theresa Eaton Elected to American Clean Power Board of Directors

Theresa Eaton with WECS Renewables
Emily Greene has focused on measurement and verification of energy efficiency, and regulatory compliance.

American Clean Power Association Announces New Board of Directors for 2022

WASHINGTON DC, January 4 – Now entering its second year as the leading trade organization representing the renewable energy industry, the American Clean Power Association (ACP) announced its new Board of Directors. The Board collectively demonstrates the immense reach of the clean power industries across the U.S. economy.

“Our new Board represents the broad depth of our growing association and also reflects the diversity of today’s corporate culture. There is strength in unity of the renewable energy sector, and we are excited to have this new leadership team guide ACP into the future as the nation transitions to a clean energy economy,” said ACP CEO Heather Zichal.

The ACP Board includes representatives from the wind, solar, storage and transmission sectors, as well as a diversity of individuals and business models, corporate offtakers, financial firms, utilities, construction companies, and manufacturers. The new appointments were initiated at ACP’s recent board meeting on December 6 and run through Q1 2023.

“Our members created ACP to bring together a diversity of perspectives to advance the clean power industry. The 2022 Board of Directors reflects our industry with its different technologies, types of companies, and unique leadership and perspective that each individual brings to further our collective goals,” said Craig Cornelius, the CEO of Clearway Energy and the incoming Board Chair of ACP.

The 2022 American Clean Power Association Board of Directors includes:

  • Greg Hall | President, AEP Energy Partners
  • Leonardo Moreno | President, AES Clean Energy
  • Jacqueline DeRosa | Vice President Battery Energy Storage Systems, Ameresco
  • Mark Goodwin | President & CEO, Apex Clean Energy
  • Jose Antonio Miranda | Onshore President & CEO, Avangrid Renewables
  • Omer Farooq | Managing Director, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Pat Reiten | SVP Public Policy, Berkshire Hathaway Energy
  • Jason Widman | Blattner Energy, VP, Wind Energy
  • Al Vickers | CEO, bp Wind Energy
  • Craig Cornelius | CEO, Clearway Energy Group
  • Caton Fenz | CEO, ConnectGen
  • Sarah Slusser | CEO, Cypress Creek
  • Mark Mitchell | SVP of Project Construction, Dominion Energy
  • Chris Fallon | President, Duke Energy Renewables
  • Tristan Grimbert | President & CEO, EDF Renewables
  • Tom Starrs | Vice President Government Affairs, EDP Renewables NA
  • Paolo Romanacci | Head of North America, Enel Green Power
  • David Carroll | Chief Renewables Officer, ENGIE North America
  • Siri Kindem | President, Equinor
  • Kiran Kumaraswamy | VP of Growth, Fluence
  • Mateo Jaramillo | Co-Founder and CEO, Form Energy
  • Stephen Swift | General Manager Sales and Commercial Operations, GE Renewable Energy
  • Rob Threlkeld | Global Manager, Renewable Energy, General Motors (GM)
  • Susan Nickey | Executive Vice President and Chief Client Officer, Hannon Armstrong
  • JP Roehm | CEO & President, Infrastructure & Energy Alternatives, LLC
  • Sheldon Kimber | CEO and Founder, Intersect Power
  • Jim Murphy | President & COO, Invenergy
  • Krista Tanner | Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer, ITC Holdings
  • Tim Maag | Vice President & General Manager of Wind Energy, Mortenson
  • John Ketchum | President & CEO, NextEra Energy
  • Dan Shugar | CEO and Founder, Nextracker
  • Sondra Martinez | Managing Director, NORD/LB
  • Joe Condo | General Counsel, Ørsted Onshore, Ørsted
  • Michael Garland | CEO, Pattern Energy
  • Michael Arndt | General Manager & President, Recurrent Energy
  • Silvia Ortin | COO Wind Onshore & Solar Photovoltaics Americas, RWE Renewables
  • Shannon Sturgil | CEO, Onshore North America, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy
  • John Pemberton | Senior Vice President, Chief Compliance Officer & General Counsel, Southern Power
  • Bill Siwek | CEO & President, TPI Composites
  • Laura Beane | President, Vestas North America
  • Matt Tetrault | Vice President of Wind Construction & Services, Wanzek Construction
  • Theresa Eaton | CEO & Owner, WECS Renewables
  • Brian Van Abel | Executive Vice President & CFO, Xcel Energy


Read the full article, WECS Renewables Elected to American Clean Power Board of Directors, on WECS Renewables.

View previous CREATE Newsletters for a summary of the best Renewable Energy News.

Sign up for the CREATE Newsletter and stay updated on the latest information in Renewable Energy Education.